Red Bull Music Academy

present
Pitchfork Paris After Parties
2nd & 3rd November 2017
at Trabendo — 11pm – 6am

Ben UFO B2B Call Super

Thursday 2nd of November - 03:30
After Party au Trabendo

Founder of the brilliant British label Hessle Audio, Ben UFO sees music as a long tale of friendship – that’s why he loves sharing the decks with other electro big guns. This time round sees him team up with Call Super, another uber-talented British DJ, for what will sure to be an eclectic set.

Abstraxion

Thursday 2nd of November - 00:30
After Party au Trabendo

Abstraxion is the proof that when it comes to making electronic music, France is just as good as the rest of the world. Producer, DJ and head of his own label, Biologic Records, Harold Boué – the man behind the moniker – has a finger in every pie. Bordering on pure techno and electronica, he sure hits the spot.


  Facebook Page

Palms Trax

Thursday 2nd of November
After Party au Trabendo

Practically unheard of until a few years ago, Palms Trax has become the leading figure for a house music sound fully charged with multiple musical references, taking it back to its made-in-Chicago roots. With his analog synths in tow, the music producer has seduced his peers with his famously unforgettable and exhilarating live sets.

Sapphire Slows

Thursday 2nd of November - 23:00
After Party au Trabendo

Sapphire Slow, aka Kinuko Hiramatsu, comes from a Tokyo scene that combines post-dubstep sounds with the intimacy of bedroom pop and the evanescence of ambient music. Her first album, Allegoria came out in 2013 on Not Not Fun, and this year saw The Role of Purity appear, a minimalist EP full of captivating, never-ending, diverse sounds.


  Facebook Page

Actress

Friday 3rd of November - 02:00
After Party au Trabendo

Following a string of injuries, footballer Darren J. Cunningham hung up his boots and consoled himself by buying a pair of decks. After living on a Detroit diet (in particularly Carl Craig, Derrick May, Kevin Saunderson), he bought some synths and launched into production, naming himself Actress. Since 2008, he’s released five albums of captivating, cold techno that’s metallic and disturbing.


  Facebook Page

Cologne Tape

Friday 3rd of November - 01:00
After Party au Trabendo

Cologne Tape sound just like their name suggests, from Krautrock to motoric. The band, however, is a super-group made up of the co-founders of the music label Magazine (Barnt, Crato et Jens-Uwe Beyer), Ada, Axel Wilner (aka The Field) and John Stanier (Battles), and their Deutsch-inspired psychedelic electro-rock guarantees for a hypnotic trip.


  Facebook Page

Deena Abdelwahed

Friday 3rd of November - 04:00
After Party au Trabendo

Signed to the label InFiné, French-Tunisian music producer Deena Abdelwahed is said to be “in search of futuristic Arabic club music.” Her first mini-album Klabb, got everyone talking about what she’s most passionate about: low frequency instrumental music with influences drawn on traditional Arabic music.


  Facebook Page

Jacques Greene

Friday 3rd of November - 03:00
After Party au Trabendo

Not only is Jacques Greene an awesome producer (Rustie, Machinedrum, Hudson Mokawke…), but he’s also an endearing, multi-talented DJ who goes from club to club, dropping heavy, niche mixes for his flock of followers. He’s definitely no rookie – the Canadian is the cutting edge in bass music. No one gets every single body on the dance floor going like him.


  Facebook Page

Théo Muller

Friday 3rd of November - 23:00
After Party au Trabendo

Hailing from Rennes, DJ Théo Muller co-founded Midi-Deux in 2010 with Florian Gaudu. The hyper-productive, Paris/Rennes-based collaboration specialising in electronic music production then went on to become a label in 2015. Part dub-house, part dub-techno, Muller is a collector of rare gems, playing them one after another non-stop, making the crowds go wild.


  Facebook Page

×

Red Bull Music Academy

présente
Pitchfork Paris After Parties
2 & 3 novembre 2017
au Trabendo — 23:00 – 6:00

Ben UFO B2B Call Super

Jeudi 2 novembre - 03h30
After Party au Trabendo

Pour Ben UFO, fondateur du génial label anglais Hessle Audio, la musique est une histoire d’amitié. C’est pourquoi le producteur aime se faire accompagner derrière les platines par d’autres magnats de l’électronique. Ici, Call Super – autre DJ british et surdoué – pour un set qu’on pressent éclectique.

Abstraxion

Jeudi 2 novembre - 00h30
After Party au Trabendo

Abstraxion est la preuve qu’en matière de musique électronique, la France n’a rien à envier au reste du monde. Touche-à-tout, Harold Boué de son vrai nom est producteur, DJ et patron de son propre label, Biologic Records. Aux confins de la techno pure et de l’electronica, ses productions ne laissent personne de glace.


  Facebook Page

Palms Trax

Jeudi 2 novembre
After Party au Trabendo

Inconnu il y a encore quelques années, Palms Trax est devenu le porte-étendard d’une House référencée; comme un retour aux racines du genre made in Chicago. A grand renfort de synthés analogiques, le producteur s’est attiré les faveurs de ses pairs et ses prestations sur scène sont réputées exubérantes et inoubliables.

Sapphire Slows

Jeudi 2 novembre - 23h00
After Party au Trabendo

Sapphire Slow, pseudonyme de Kinuko Hiramatsu, fait partie d’une scène tokyoïte associant des productions post-dubstep à l’intimité de la bedroom pop et à l’évanescence ambient. Après Allegoria, premier album sorti en 2013 chez Not Not Fun, elle vient de faire paraître cette année The Role of Purity, un EP minimaliste et fascinant, aux richesses sonores inépuisables.


  Facebook Page

Actress

Vendredi 3 novembre - 02h00
After Party au Trabendo

Darren J. Cunningham renonce à une carrière de footballeur après une blessure et achète deux platines pour se consoler. Nourri au son de Détroit (Carl Craig, Derrick May et Kevin Saunderson en particulier), il achète des synthétiseurs et se lance dans la production. Devenu Actress, il a sorti depuis 2008 cinq albums d’une techno froide et envoûtante, métallique et inquiétante.


  Facebook Page

Cologne Tape

Vendredi 3 novembre - 01h00
After Party au Trabendo

Cologne Tape sonne à peu près comme le promet son nom : de la kosmische muzik à tendance motorik. Mais Cologne Tape est surtout un supergroup constitué des cofondateurs de Magazine (Barnt, Crato et Jens-Uwe Beyer), Ada, Axel Wilner (The Field) et John Stanier de Battles. Electro-rock psyché répétitive d’inspiration allemande : trip hypnotique garanti.


  Facebook Page

Deena Abdelwahed

Vendredi 3 novembre - 04h00
After Party au Trabendo

Signée chez InFiné, la productrice franco-tunisienne Deena Abdelwahed se dit « à la recherche de la musique club futuriste arabe ». Son premier mini-album Klabb lui a ainsi permis de faire parler ce qu’elle affectionne tant : une musique instrumentale faite de fréquences basses et des références puisées dans la musique traditionnelle arabe.


  Facebook Page

Jacques Greene

Vendredi 3 novembre - 03h00
After Party au Trabendo

Producteur génial (Rustie, Machinedrum, Hudson Mohawke…) Jacques Greene est aussi un DJ versatile et attachant, qui balance de clubs en clubs des mixs pointus et entêtants, entraînant derrière lui nuée d’adeptes. Loin d’être un débutant, le canadien peut être considéré comme le fer de lance de la Bass Music et n’a pas son équivalent pour ambiancer un dancefloor, même exigeant. Surtout exigeant.


  Facebook Page

Théo Muller

Vendredi 3 novembre - 23h00
After Party au Trabendo

Théo Muller est un DJ rennais co-fondateur en 2010 (avec Florian Gaudu) de Midi-Deux, association renno-parisienne hyperactive dans la production electro et devenue label en 2015. Entre dub-house et dub-techno, Muller est un collectionneur de perles rares qu’il peut enchainer durant des heures jusqu’à rendre la foule complètement folle.


  Facebook Page

×